MEASUREMENT OF OXIDATIVE STRESS


Why is the balance leaning on the wrong side?


Excess pro-oxidants or the body’s inability to defend itself?

We separately evaluate pro-oxidants and antioxidants. Thus by combining the two, it is possible to determine whether the oxidative stress is due to an increase in the production of oxygen radicals or a decrease in the ability to eliminate these oxygen radicals.

The 2 tests are:

d-ROMs test: measurement of the reactive forms of oxygen present in serum and plasma. ROMs (reactive metabolites of oxygen) are generated by the peroxidation of organic substrates (lipids, proteins, DNA, …). They are relatively more stable than the oxygenated radicals, which makes it possible to quantify them.

OXY-Adsorbent test: measuring the ability to eliminate oxygen radicals. The test evaluates the ability of the plasma to oppose the massive oxidative action of an excess of hypochloric acid. By colorimetric reaction, the amount of hypochloric acid that the antioxidant barrier is capable of reducing is measured.

And to go further, it is necessary to dose the primary antioxidants: SODe, GSH-pxe and vitamin E but also to dissociate animals with inflammatory phenomenon by the assay of a marker of inflammation, the SAA for the equine , haptoglobin for cattle ….

Vous avez une question ?

Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus !

MESURE DU STRESS OXYDANT


Pourquoi la balance penche du mauvais coté ?


Excès de pro-oxydants ou incapacité de l’organisme à s’en défendre ?

Nous évaluons séparément les pro-oxydants et les anti-oxydants. Ainsi en combinant les deux, il est possible de déterminer si le stress oxydant est dû à une augmentation de la production de radicaux oxygénés ou à une diminution de la capacité à éliminer ces radicaux oxygénés.

Les 2 tests sont :

– mesure des formes réactives de l’oxygène présentes dans sérum et plasma. Les ROM (Métabolites Réactifs de l’Oxygène) sont générés par la peroxydation des substrats organiques (lipides, protéines, ADN,…). Ils sont relativement plus stables que les radicaux oxygénés ce qui permet de les quantifier.

d-ROMs TEST

 

– mesure de la capacité à éliminer les radicaux oxygénés. Le test évalue la capacité du plasma à s’opposer à l’action oxydative massive d’un excès d’acide hypochlorique. Par réaction colorimétrique, on mesure la quantité d’acide hypochlorique que la barrière anti-oxydante est capable de réduire.

OXY-Adsorbent TEST

Et pour aller plus loin, il convient de doser les anti-oxydants primaires : SODe, GSH-pxe et vitamine E mais également de dissocier les animaux avec phénomène inflammatoire par le dosage d’un marqueur de l’inflammation, le SAA pour les équins, l’haptoglobine pour les bovins….

Vous avez une question ?

Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus !